About Us

View As Webpage | View Archives | Email a Friend

@{mv_date_MMM d, yyyy}@
Women in Construction

Gina Cody appointed to Order of Canada

Now retired, the structural engineer and building scientist was the first woman in the country to have an engineering school named after her.

CCDC releases service contract for consulting engineers

The new standard service contract is designed to ensure fairness and balance between consulting engineers and project owners.

CIMA+ ordered to pay $3.2M in bid-rigging settlement

The settlement ends the Competition Bureau investigation of the firm’s role in a scheme that targeted municipal contracts between 2003 and 2011.

Canada’s SMR action plan outlines next steps for nuclear progress

Safe and responsible development of small modular reactors (SMRs) for non-emitting electricity generation would support the country’s net-zero goals.

Polytechnique Montréal creates sustainable engineering institute

Known as l’institut de l’ingénierie durable et de l’économie carboneutre (IIDEC), the new venture will focus on solving environmental and social challenges.

Stantec, Dialog and Merrick to renew federal science and research facilities

Over the next five years, the firms will develop laboratory standards, functional programming and concept designs for the facilities.

CaGBC certifies first arena to zero-carbon standard

Modern Niagara Group retrofitted Ottawa’s Amped Sports Lab and Ice Complex through a variety of energy efficiency and carbon reduction measures.

SNC-Lavalin extends Candu Energy contracts with Bruce Power

The contracts are for fuel channel inspections and tooling maintenance and refurbishment for heavy-water nuclear reactors in Tiverton, Ont.

AE celebrates 75th anniversary

What started out as a three-person operation in a one-room office in downtown Edmonton now comprises more than 1,000 employees and 21 offices.

Former Roche executives charged under Canada Elections Act

Mario Martel and André Côté have been charged with making illegal contributions to federal Conservative and Liberal politicians between 2005 and 2011.