About Us

View As Webpage | View Archives | Email a Friend

@{mv_date_MMM d, yyyy}@
Buyers' Guide

CCPPP’s 2021 Awards honour transportation and health-care projects

Among the winners are commuter rail, light-rail transit and airport projects, along with a mental health addictions facility and an entirely new hospital.

VIDEO: ASHRAE addresses climate change at COP26

The association co-hosted a side event on Nov. 10 to help emphasize the importance of the building industry’s involvement in addressing climate change.

Wood Design & Building Awards open for entries

In Yukon, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Ontario, projects receive sponsored submissions by CWC’s regional Wood Works! programs.

CDPQ Infra brings REM de l’Est transit project to market

This phase of Montreal’s LRT project is at the consultation and detailed planning stage, with construction expected to begin in 2023 and commissioning in 2029.

Trans-Canada Highway Avalanche Mitigation wins Schreyer

The jury called McElhanney’s project unprecedented and leading-edge and, in particular, acknowledged the high degree of difficulty involved in its installation.

Englobe acquires Protostatix

Founded in 1980, Protostatix specializes in structural engineering for commercial, light industrial, high-rise and historic buildings in Western Canada.
More Top Stories 

How WSP engineered the HMR modular complex for COVID-19

WSP provided mechanical, electrical, telecommunications, structural and civil engineering services for the project and got it commissioned on time. » Read more

Stantec to acquire Cardno businesses

The deal will increase the scale of Stantec’s environmental services and infrastructure business, adding 1,500 team members within North America. » Read more

ISL rehabilitates pedestrian bridges in Edmonton’s Mill Creek Ravine

Historic timbers were used to maintain the original design, while structural engineering focused on reducing wear on components interacting with the creek. » Read more

ACEC Chair’s Award goes to Marcia Friesen

The award is presented each year to an individual, individuals or organizations who has/have made an important difference to the consulting engineering industry. » Read more