A message from the publisher

Last Thursday, PrintAction celebrated Canada's leading print professionals at the 2021 Canadian Printing Awards, where nearly 50 awards were presented in five program sections: Industry Achievement, Print Design, Printing, Technology and Environmental. Now in its 15th year, the awards show was held virtually due to the pandemic.

PrintAction also honoured four individuals who have had a significant impact on the Canadian printing industry:

John A. Young Lifetime Achievement Award
Gordon A. Griffiths
Connecting for Results

Printing Leader of the Year
Len Larose
PBI, Printing by Innovation

Community Leader of the Year
Robert Dale
Chief Operating Officer
Connecting for Results

Emerging Leader of the Year
Brett Hueston
Vice-president of sales & development
AE Graphics Group

See the full list of winners here.

Thank you to everyone for sending in their projects and participating in the competition, and a huge congratulations to all the winners. We sincerely appreciate your continued commitment to PrintAction and the Canadian Printing Awards.