A message from our publisher

Earlier this month, PrintAction hosted over 150 print professionals at the 2022 Canadian Printing Awards, where more than 45 awards were presented in five program sections: Industry Achievement, Print Production, Printing, Technology and Environmental. Now in its 16th year, the competition received over 200 submissions in the Print Production and Printing categories, nearly 100 more than last. We also saw an increased number of submissions in the Technology and Environmental categories.

During the evening, PrintAction also honoured four individuals who have had a significant impact on the Canadian printing industry:

John A. Young Lifetime Achievement Award
Domenic Rubino
TI Group

Printing Leader of the Year
Renée Walsh
TI Group

Community Leader of the Year
Ken Freek
Business Improvement Specialist
Connecting For Results

Emerging Leader of the Year
Brett Kisiloski
Print Digital Solutions

See the full list of winners here.

Check out the photo highlights from our gala.

Thank you to everyone for sending in their projects and participating in the competition, and a huge congratulations to all the winners. We sincerely appreciate your continued commitment to PrintAction and the Canadian Printing Awards.