About Us

A message from the publisher

Earlier this month, PrintAction hosted over 150 print professionals at the 2023 Canadian Printing Awards, where more than 45 awards were presented in five program sections: Industry Achievement, Print Production, Printing, Technology and Environmental. Now in its 17th year, the competition received over 200 submissions.

During the evening, PrintAction also honoured four individuals who have had a significant impact on the Canadian printing industry:

John A. Young Lifetime Achievement Award
Nick Howard, C.E.A.
Howard Graphic Equipment

Printing Leader of the Year
Chad Friesen
Friesens Corp.

Community Leader of the Year
Nicole Morrison
Communications & Marketing Director
Connecting for Results

Emerging Leader of the Year
AJ Rai
Vice-President, Sales
Mitchell Press

See the full list of winners here.

Check out the photo highlights from our gala.

Thank you to everyone for sending in their projects and participating in the competition, and a huge congratulations to all the winners. We sincerely appreciate your continued commitment to PrintAction and the Canadian Printing Awards.